Nominated by:

Regional Library of Karviná, Karviná-Mizerov, Czech Republic

Publisher of nominated edition:

Two Harbours Press, USA

Flying Leap

Ralf W. Oliver      

2014 Longlist

Sometimes you never know.

A man stands on a rooftop in midtown Manhattan, ready to jump. Instead, he ends up in a conversation beyond anything he could have imagined.

It’s consciousness or bust.

Flying Leap is a book about many things. The main character embarks on a journey of discovery through an unusual circumstance, a conversation that questions everything and every thing. Through this process the protagonist and the reader find themselves looking at life anew. In the tradition of Daniel Quinn’s Ishmael or Richard Bach’s Illusions, Flying Leap offers a fresh perspective on the meaning of truth.

Take a leap and come along for the ride

(From Publisher)

About the Author

Ralf W. Oliver wrote Flying Leap after the story appeared to him on a flight to LA. He lives in the Twin Cities with his wife.

Related Entries